Mothers of Inventions, It’s Your Day!


Happy Mother's Day

Happy Mother’s Day

I get the biggest kick on earth listening to the younger members of my family at family reunions. I am not ashamed to tell you how much of a thrill it is to watch them growing up strong in their professions. It makes me hopeful that the USA will not blow itself to bits as I expected back in the 60’s in the middle of “the long, hot summer”. Even the recent trouble in Baltimore does not shake my faith because as long as there are the young, the world has a fighting chance for a future. Merely seeing my sons and daughters, my nieces and nephews swirling around is not THE biggest thing. The opportunity to inspire them is.

So today, mothers, it’s our day. Let’s speak encouragement into the lives of our kids and every young person in our circle of influence. Even if we have no children who came through our bodies, there are children who came to us through our hearts. Let’s renew our pledge to love them. Let’s drop a little match on the tinder of their ideas. Let’s tell them, “your’re smart. Why don’t you come up with a way…a invention…a method?

To all mothers–birth mothers, foster mothers, grandmothers too. For all the inventions, all the ideas, and all the art you inspire, have a blessed Mother’s Day.

Victoree

